Learning & Development/

Professional ACA Accountant Apprenticeship (Level 7) Programme


Certificate Level

Introduces you to the fundamentals of accountancy, finance and business. Once completed, this is a stand-alone qualification known as the ICAEW Certificate in Finance, Accounting and Business (ICAEW CFAB). ACA should typically take 2½ to 3 years to complete.

The Certificate Level is made up of 6 units:

  • Accounting
  • Assurance
  • Business, Technology and Finance
  • Law
  • Management Information
  • Principles of Taxation

Professional Level

This level builds on the fundamentals and tests your ability to use technical knowledge in real-life scenarios.

The Professional Level is also made up of 6 units:

  • Audit and Assurance
  • Business Planning
  • Business Strategy and Technology
  • Finance Auditing and Reporting
  • Financial Management
  • Tax Compliance

Advanced Level

This level tests your understanding and strategic decision-making at a senior level. These exams present real-life scenarios, with increased complexity and wider implications.

The Advanced Level is made up of 3 units:

  • Case Study
  • Corporate Reporting
  • Strategic Business Management
Georgie Redwood

Click here to see all of our current vacancies

Marc Tonkin

Read more about our Learning & Development